Sunday, August 31, 2014

8.31.14

Today Emma and I recited John 2-3:16 on our way completing the challenge to memorize the first 3 chapters of John - Emma gets to go the youth retreat for free, and I get a kick restart in memorizing.

9.1.14

Frog: To jump or not to jump, that is the question.

Saturday, August 30, 2014

8.30.14

Enjoying my new Beachbody PiYo workout.  Haven't missed a day yet.  Great workout for anyone needing low impact with strength (body weight only), flexibility, and cardio training.

Friday, August 29, 2014

8.29.14

Final back to school shopping today - school starts next Thursday, ready or not!

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

8.27.14

Got my new calendar today - it's all clean and empty for now.  That's about to change.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

8.26.14

After mowing the grass tonight, it was so beautiful I decided to go for a quick run outside.

Monday, August 25, 2014

Sunday, August 24, 2014

8.24.14

Enjoying ice cream after a day spent at "Grandma's cabin" at Westhawk.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

8.23.14

Jacob was excited (though you can't tell in the picture) to get Drew Willy and Jason Vega's autographs (from the Blue Bombers) before his 2nd last hockey camp today.

Friday, August 22, 2014

8.22.14

Nathan missed out on our ice bucket challenge, so Steven nominated him in his family's. 

Thursday, August 21, 2014

8.21.14

Michelle nominated us for the ALS Ice bucket challenge - we participated and donated to a pro-life ALS organization: Team Gleason. We nominated the Allisons, the Ungers, and the Doerksens.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

8.20.14

Finally got Jacob's wall tracks all set up - he's not the only one enjoying them!

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

8.19.14

We went to see Little Mermaid at Rainbow Stage with Mom, Linsay, and Deena - we all loved it

Monday, August 18, 2014

8.18.14

Unfortunately, due to the weather, by the time I could go pick these, they were a tad overripe.

Friday, August 15, 2014

8.15.14

Come to the town where the train goes around, you'll be glad you came to Tinkertown!

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

8.13.14

Special day with Emma - optometrist, shopping, dentist, lunch, and pedicures, so fun!

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Monday, August 11, 2014

8.11.14

Emma taking surprise selfies with Auntie Deena on my phone.

Sunday, August 10, 2014

8.10.14

Taking time to do some fancy hair do's for church this morning.

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Sunday, August 3, 2014

8.3.14

Jacob's very first jump off the rock without a life jacket!

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Friday, August 1, 2014

8.1.14

Having fun at the Steinbach Parade followed by Main Bread & Butter, then back to the pool to beat the heat.