Wednesday, April 30, 2014

4.30.14

Forgot to take a picture today, so thought I'd share this beauty from Jessica & King's wedding on Saturday.  From left to right - Sylvia, me, Andrea, & Yolanda.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

4.29.14

We finally took Emma out for her birthday dinner to The Keg.  After dinner we headed to the mall to get her 2nd ear piercings! 

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Saturday, April 26, 2014

4.26.14

Today was a very interesting wedding as Mennonite and African cultures mingled in a beautiful ceremony.  Congratulations Jessica and King!

Friday, April 25, 2014

4.25.14

We finally gave Emma her 13th birthday book today - she loved it!  So thankful for all the friends and family that took the time to contribute to this gift.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

4.24.14

Went to see this movie tonight with Emma, Linsay, and Nathan's mom, after going to Applebees for supper.  We all really enjoyed it!

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

4.22.14

Sophia has hockey tonight so she couldn't come, but Emma, Olivia, and I went with friends to see a high school musical production of The Little Mermaid tonight. It was great!

Monday, April 21, 2014

4.21.14

Sophia's winter girl's hockey team had their wind up today.  They had a session at The Rink, then they were taken by limo to Lasertopia where they played laser tag, ate pizza, and played arcade games. They had a blast!

Sunday, April 20, 2014

4.20.14

Manitoba Mustangs (Sophia's team - in red) vs Manitoba Lightning - the girls first win of the season!  They're in the midst of a boys tournament where they've been getting trounced, so this was a nice change.

Saturday, April 19, 2014

4.19.14

Today we celebrated Easter as well as Emma, Sophia, Les, and my birthdays at the Friesens.  Mmmmm, pie.

Friday, April 18, 2014

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

4.16.14

Dressing crazy for clubs windup - Let's Make a Deal! 
(Olivia ended up getting picked to go on stage and she won a $10 A&W gift card!)

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Monday, April 14, 2014

4.14.14

I forgot to take a picture today, so I thought I'd share one of my favourite memories of our trip.  Olivia met a girl from England named Beth while in the line for BTMR.  They hit it off and road the ride together.  We never thought to get her contact info.  We prayed that we would see them again on our trip, but got a "No" answer from God.  I suggested to Olivia that perhaps the reason they hit it off so well was so that she would pray for her, and not just for a week or two, but maybe even for the rest of her life.  And maybe she would see Beth again in heaven.

Sunday, April 13, 2014

4.13.14


Having your best friend coming to your church is a great welcome home present!

Saturday, April 12, 2014

4.12.14

Eating lunch at Pizza Ranch in Grand Forks after our flight in from Florida.

Friday, April 11, 2014

4.11.14

Our last day at Disney - spent in the Magic Kingdom.
 I love this picture and had to include it, but I know that when I convert this into a book at the end of the year, it won't all fit in the square shape that I'll be using, so here's another one....

Peeking through an underwater cave in the line up at the new Little Mermaid ride.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

4.9.14

Happy birthday to me!
Spent the day at Epcot, afternoon by the pool, supper at LongHorn Steakhouse, evening at Epcot for fireworks.  Great day!

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

4.8.14

Hanging with Buzz and Woody after riding Toy Story Mania, waiting for the girls to finish up with Rockin Rollercoaster and Tower of Terror.

Monday, April 7, 2014

Sunday, April 6, 2014

4.6.14

Keeping up with their Bible in a Year reading plans by the pool.

Saturday, April 5, 2014

Friday, April 4, 2014

4.4.14

Playing with the chess board at the outlets after a day of fun at Blizzard Beach and hanging out at the house.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Wednesday, April 2, 2014